Michigan State University main website

Midland

MSU St. Andrews Summer Internship Application Now Open

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Group of students in lab coats

STEM & STEAM (New) Internships for Summer 2018 Application deadline April 15, 2018 Selected participant notification May 11, 2018 The internship is an eight-week, 40 hours per week,…

Read More

May 23 & 24: Precision in Macromolecular Synthesis

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Department of Chemistry May 23 & 24 from 9:00 am-4:00 pm, request registration by May 11

MSU St. Andrews is pleased to host the Turner J. Alfrey visiting professorship series on May 23 and 24 from 9:00 am-4:00 pm each day. Johnson will provide…

Read More

March 21: Basic 3D Printing Workshop for K-12 Teachers

Friday, February 23, 2018
Bright green 3D printed item

Wed., Mar. 21 – 9:00 a.m. to 4 p.m. 1910 W. St. Andrews Road, Midland, Mich. (MAP) Cost: complimentary including lunch Give your students the advantages of 21st century visual aids…

Read More

Registration Closed for March 14: Basic 3D Printing Workshop

Monday, January 22, 2018
teachers in 3D class

This event is now full. Additional dates are being added. Please check back soon. Wed., Mar. 14 – 9:00 a.m. to 4 p.m. 1910 W. St. Andrews Road,…

Read More

April 11: Advanced 3D Printing and Design Workshop

Monday, January 22, 2018

Wednesday, April 11 Workshop for Educators 9 AM to 4 PM MSU St. Andrews 1910 W. St. Andrews Midland, MI (MAP) Cost: Complimentary, including lunch The creation of…

Read More

Jan. 24: Advanced 3D Printing and Design Workshop

Thursday, December 7, 2017
Bright green 3D printed item

Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018 Workshop for Educators 9 AM to 4 PM MSU St. Andrews 1910 W. St. Andrews Midland, MI (MAP) Registration for the Jan. 24 class…

Read More

CANCELED Dec. 13: Advanced 3D Printing Workshop

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Bright green 3D printed item

Date/Time: Wed. Dec 13., 9am-4pm Location: MSU-St. Andrews, 1910 W. St. Andrews Road, Midland, Mich. (MAP) Follow MSU-St. Andrews on Facebook… https://www.facebook.com/MSUStAndrews/ Michigan State University programs, activities and facilities…

Read More

Oct. 26: Family Astronomy and Telescope Night

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Photo of the moon taken through a telescope.

Thurs., Oct. 26, 6:45pm Family Stargazing:  Astronomy and Telescope Night This month holds the best opportunity to view Saturn for the rest of 2017! >>Telescopes will be available,…

Read More

Oct. 25: Teachers’ Workshop: Finding Small Grants for K-12 Projects

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Graphic of pencil

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 4:15 to 5:30 PM MSU St. Andrews 1910 W. St. Andrews Midland, MI Join us in a discussion about how individual teachers or schools…

Read More

Sept. 25: Family Astronomy and Telescope Day

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
sun

Mon., Sept. 25, 4pm Have you ever studied the sun or moon during the day? Come see them at MSU-St. Andrews in Midland! Yes, we did say “day” –…

Read More