Michigan State University main website

Midland

3D Printing Workshop: Hands-On Classroom Technology

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Bright green 3D printed item

Give your students the advantages of 21st century visual aids and make your classes in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics come alive! In this full-day workshop, you will gain…

Read More

Oct. 26: Family Astronomy and Telescope Night

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Photo of the moon taken through a telescope.

Thurs., Oct. 26, 6:45pm Family Stargazing:  Astronomy and Telescope Night This month holds the best opportunity to view Saturn for the rest of 2017! >>Telescopes will be available,…

Read More

Teachers’ Workshop: Finding Small Grants for K-12 Projects

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Graphic of pencil

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 4:15 to 5:30 PM MSU St. Andrews 1910 W. St. Andrews Midland, MI Join us in a discussion about how individual teachers or schools…

Read More

Advanced 3D Printing and Design Workshop for Teachers

Sunday, October 1, 2017
Bright green 3D printed item

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 9 AM to 4 PM MSU St. Andrews 1910 W. St. Andrews Midland, MI The creation of 3D objects with included openings or cavities…

Read More

Sept. 25: Family Astronomy and Telescope Day

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
sun

Mon., Sept. 25, 4pm Have you ever studied the sun or moon during the day? Come see them at MSU-St. Andrews in Midland! Yes, we did say “day” –…

Read More

28 High School Students Complete Summer Research in Midland

Friday, August 18, 2017
Researcher in lab with two students working on project

28 high school interns from seven Midland, Michigan, area schools presented their research findings to an audience of their peers, families, and local supporters and scientists, at receptions…

Read More

Aug. 14: Morning Astronomy and Telescope Session

Tuesday, August 1, 2017
sun

A FEW CLOUDS ARE OK! Event is still a GO!! See you at 10 am. Mon., Aug. 14, 10am Family Astronomy and Telescope Day Have you ever studied…

Read More

July 5: Join MSU In Midland for Astronomy and Telescope Night

Monday, June 26, 2017
Photo of the moon taken through a telescope.

Wed., July 5, 9:00-10:30pm Family Stargazing:  Astronomy and Telescope Night This month is a great opportunity to view both Jupiter and Saturn for the rest of 2017! >>Telescopes…

Read More

1986 Saginaw Bay Flood Website Looks at Past, Prepares for Future

Thursday, June 22, 2017
flooded home in Saginaw Bay area 1986

Extreme floods are a rare occurrence in Michigan, but when they hit, they can cause catastrophic impacts. Preparing for severe weather events is integral for the purposes of…

Read More

Nexteer, Michigan State to Offer Midland-Based Master’s in Engineering

Thursday, June 8, 2017
2017 Broll Shoot // RCR Shoot in our Saginaw Site. Locations include NVH lab, engineering garage, plant 3, simulator, etc.

Nexteer Automotive, a global leader in intuitive motion control, has signed a memorandum of understanding with Michigan State University (MSU) to offer a master of science degree in…

Read More