Michigan State University main website

Contact Us

Office of the Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies

Stephen Hsu, Vice President
249 Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 355-0306
vprappts@msu.edu

Paul M. Hunt, Senior Associate Vice President
249 Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 432-4499
pmhunt@msu.edu


VPRGS Unit Leadership

Andrea Amalfitano, Director
Clinical and Translation Sciences Institute
B500 
West Fee Hall
909 Fee Road
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 432-5479
andrea.amalfitano@ctsi.msu.edu

Doug Buhler, Director
AgBioResearch
109 Agriculture Hall
446 West Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 884-3867
buhler@anr.msu.edu

Kristen M. Burt, Director
Human Research Protection Program
204 Olds Hall
408 West Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI  48824-1046
(517) 884-6020

Richard W. Chylla, Executive Director
MSU Technologies
325 East Grand River, Suite 350
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 355-2186
rchylla@msu.edu

Gabriel Dotto, Director
Michigan State University Press
Suite 25, Manly Miles Building
1405 South Harrison Road
East Lansing, MI 48823-5245
(517) 884-6900
dotto@msu.edu

Kevin Eisenbeis, Director
Environmental Health and Safety
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research Court C125
East Lansing, MI 48824-1326
(517) 432-5275
eisenb14@msu.edu

William Freckman, Director of Operations
MSU Bioeconomy Institute
242 Howard Ave.
Holland Charter Township, MI 49424
(616) 395-8918
freckman@msu.edu

Doug Gage, Assistant Vice President
Office of Interdisciplinary Research and Internal Grants
Institutionally Limited Proposals
249 Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 432-3773
gage@msu.edu

Thomas Guarr, Director of Research and Development
MSU Bioeconomy Institute
242 Howard Ave.
Holland Charter Township, MI 49424
(616) 395-8954
guarrt@msu.edu

F. Claire Hankenson, Director and Attending Veterinarian
Campus Animal Resources 
4660 S. Hagadorn Rd., Suite 210
East Lansing, MI  48823
(517) 884-8527
fclaire@ora.msu.edu

Charles Hasemann, Assistant Vice President
MSU Innovation Center
Business-CONNECT
325 E. Grand River Ave., Suite 375
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 884-2370
haseman1@msu.edu

J.R. Haywood, Assistant Vice President
Office of Regulatory Affairs
204 Olds Hall
408 West Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI  48824
(517) 432-4500
haywoo12@msu.edu

Lori Hudson, Director
Export Control and Trade Sanctions
Office of Research Facilitation and Dissemination
249 Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 432-4499
ljh@msu.edu

Judith Stoddart, Interim Dean and Associate Provost for Graduate Education
The Graduate School
110 Linton Hall
479 West Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 432-2524
stoddart@grd.msu.edu

Sally Light, IACUC Administrator
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
421 West Fee Hall
909 Fee Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 353-9705
lights@msu.edu

Brian Mattes, Faculty Conflict of Interest Officer
105D Olds Hall
408 West Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 884-8045
mattesbr@msu.edu

James M. PivarnikResearch Integrity Officer
107 Olds Hall
408 West Circle Drive
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
(517) 432-6698
rio@msu.edu

Twila Reighley, Assistant Vice President
Sponsored Programs Adminstration
2 Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 355-5040

Corey Washington, Director
Analytics and Strategic Projects
249 Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 432-3773
cwash@msu.edu

Interactive Campus Map