Michigan State University main website

American Academy of Arts and Sciences

As one of the nation’s oldest learned societies and independent policy research centers, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences convenes leaders from the academic, business, and government sectors to address critical challenges facing our global society. The following list includes current MSU faculty and research-active MSU emereti professors listed on the organization’s website as of Oct., 2019.

Guy Bush, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Evolutionary Biology Emeritus  – Evolutionary and Population Biology and Ecology, 2001

James L. Dye, University Distinguished Professor of Chemistry Emeritus – Chemistry, 1990

Kay Holekamp, University Distinguished Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, 2015

Darlene Clark Hine, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of History – History, 2006

Richard Lenski, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Microbial Ecology – Evolutionary and Population Biology and Ecology, 1998

Jianguo “Jack” Liu, Rachel Carson Chair in Sustainability and University Distinguished Professor in the Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, 2018

Douglas Schemske, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Plant Biology -Evolutionary and Population Biology and Ecology, 2003

Teresa K. Woodruff, Provost and Executive Vice President, MSU Foundation Professor
Reproductive Medicine, 2020